2018/19- Men’s Matchplay Championship

Conditions- Matchplay champs Conditions of Play 2018


Matchplay Championship Results (updated Feb 10 2018)

The draw will also be on the golfshop noticeboard, and Facebook.

Please update results at the completion of the match via a golfshop staff member.


Members on the top of the draw are expected to make contact with their opponent. Contact emails and mobiles are available on the members directory page of the website.

If a member does not want his contact details made available please contact the office.

Due to the holiday period, if a 1st round match needs an extension please contact the manager or captain.

If neither player is deemed to have made an effort to complete a match by the cut off date, both players may be DQ’d.

1st prize $200 voucher

2nd $120 voucher

3rd/4th- $50 voucher






1st Round

Saturday, 27 January 2018

2nd Round

Saturday, 03 February 2018

3rd Round

Saturday, 10 February 2018

4th Round

Saturday, 17 February 2018

5th Round

Saturday, 24 February 2018


Saturday, 03 March 2018


Round 3 Leaderboard is at the Handiskins website- www.handiskins.com.au



2017 Men’s Events Winners

NJ Grant Memorial- Adrian Catania

Summer Cup – Raj Balagurusamy

Autumn Cup – Glen Justin

Winter Cup – Laurie Farrugia

Spring Cup – Li Su

Brien & Johnson memorial – Li Su 

R O Miles Memorial – Gordon Rodger 

Harry Jones Cup 1st Graham Cope  

Squire Massey – Peter Roberts 

Neil Westaway- Graham Cope

Bill Hutchison- James Margariti

Bill & Nell Hutchison- Steve & Sue Herrald

Gil Williams Gross- Stephen Buckley

Gil Williams Net- Van Nguyen

Bill Grieve memorial- Will Ryan

Stan Booth Midweek Championships – Peter Vosti

Bill James Father & Son- Bill & Pip Heath

Thursday President Hamper- David Stephenson

Saturday Captain Hamper – Brian Sanders

Sunday Treasurer Hamper – Kai Brooks

Saturday Medallist – Drago Krajina

Thursday Medallist – Glen Bales

Mixed Foursomes Championship Gross- Corey and Bev Nixon/ Nett – John and Corol McMillan

Saturday Eclectic- Will  Ryan 1st $60, Paul Schwartz 2nd $30 Arthur Damolis 3rd $20

Thursday Eclectic – Nick Tuddenham $60, Tony Shearer 2nd $30, Geoff Dughsun $20

Men Medal Winners

January – Nick Dimartino, February – B Bacak, March – A Stephenson, April – N Gunaselcera, May – Syd Gust, June – Matt McIntyre, July- G Harrison, August – Brent Bullen, September –  Brian Packwood, October Drago Krajina, November Bruce John, December Brian Sanders

Thursday Medal-

January- Glen Fattur, February Alex Swansson, March – M Fava, April – Paul Duggan, May – P Douglas, June –  T. Allison, July –  H O’Neill, August – Sam Houston, September Jan Oraniuk, October G Bales, November – Harry O’Neil, December Paul Dalmau

Club Championships

Open Club Champion Nick Tuddenham – Final Results

B Grade Champion Brendan Flynn – Final Results

C Grade Champion Laurie Farrugia – Final Results

D Grade Champion Mark Pallot- Final Results

Junior Championship – Final Results

Winner Adam Tsiamis

A Grade Plate Winner- Will Ryan 135

B Grade Plate Winner- Drago Krajina 134

C Grade Plate Winner- Laurie Farrugia 138

D Grade Plate Winner- Joe Bacak 134


Ladies Medal Winners

Tuesday January-  Dora Stewart, February J Wright, March – J Gangell, April – Linda Vincent, May Rhonda Pocknee, June- J Cooper, July S. Dower, August-  J. Gangell, September- M. Ryan, October –  D Stewart , November – Min Oh , December  –  Laurel Milner

Saturday January- N/A, February- L Johnson March – L Vincent – April – Sue Herrald, May- Janine Gale, June – Sue Heffernan, July – Sue Heffernan, August – Linda Vincent, September- Eileen Mackenzie, October  Sue Herrald,  November Lauren Goddard, December – J Dempsey

Medallist- Jo Dempsey

Ladies Sunday Open Champion

Weekend Plate 36 hole- Lauren Goddard 152

Ladies Tuesday Championships

Open Gross  Jenny Cooper – Final Results

Open Nett Jill Gillingham – Final Results

B Grade Gross Gabrielle Keating – Final Results

B Grade Nett Laurel Milner – Final Results

C Grade Gross- Denise Barr – Final Results

C Grade Nett – Janet Gangel – Final Results

Gwen Allan 36 Hole Overall Nett- Laurel Milner